Dear mom,

7 03 2009

I am fine, don’t worry. I know that this is the first thing that comes into your mind when you think of me: if I am fine. Well, I know that you worry a lot and I am unable to stop you from doing that, I wouldn’t even want you to stop worrying. But please listen to me, I am OK. Really. You’ve done everything for me to be fine, and I am.

mother-love-by-leonel-dupreAnd like tomorrow is your day I want you to have it all, like I have it. I know that I am the most important thing for you and I would like you to know that you are the best for letting me know that every day. From you is that I have learned to make the people important to me feel important. It really feels great, you were right.

Don’t think that I want to flatter you now, but you are the way I project myself into the future, as a mother. I wish I could be the mom you are, the friend you are. I wish I could fall always on my feet like you do (sometimes I think you have 9 lives, like cats do), I wish I would never judge my children for their smoking, screaming, irrational behavior, thinning suddenly, wearing too much makeup, cutting their hair in the strangest ways, dating a lot, getting hurt a lot…. I wish I would be able to cry along with my daughter when she is hurt. You know mom, it is amazing how well you know me and how you can predict weather I am sad even though I smile or I am happy even though I say nothing.

Thank you mom.

These are just some of the thought I succeeded to catch while I was thinking about you. But you are beyond every word I can think of, read or pronounce in any language that I know.

But, mom, I think you even know all of these…as u are my personal wonder woman!

Acțiuni

Information

One response

31 03 2009
RaiulBaztepo

Hello!
Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
See you!
Your, Raiul Baztepo

Lasă un răspuns

